The Health Visitor Calls

My stomach sank 5 mins ago when the voice of my health visitor echoed down the line.

“I’ve received The Monster’s report,” she informs me, “and I wondered when would suit you best for me to pop round for a chat.”

I look around the room, and see stuff everywhere – very little where it is meant to be.

“Not today,” I panic. “When were you thinking?”

“Tomorrow morning?”

So now I have to gut the house (well, downstairs really) not to visitor standard, not even Mother in Law standard, but to the giddy heights of Health Visitor standards. Everywhere I look I see things that will “fail.”  What am I going to do!?

The challenge is on and I must rise to it.  The house must gleam and scream good, yummy mummy by 10am tomorrow morning.

Well, except my bedroom which will be storing the vast majority of the things we own.

Wish me luck!

4 responses to “The Health Visitor Calls

    • I’ve got my fingers crossed, though mine is a bit of a stickler in general. I don’t think she can do anything if the house isn’t “up to standard” but she can look disapproving, which is just as bad.

I love comments! Please leave a reply. Please note that this website uses cookies and that by replying without changing your cookies settings you are consenting to their use.

