What was the number 1 hit in the music charts when your baby was born?

Some days and times in our lives are very special and it’s good to try to find a way to record that.  Some people keep newspapers from the day of their wedding, we often make photo albums of our holidays, and sometimes we use music to keep the memories alive.

I have been tagged by the lovely Irn-Bru lover, Mum of Three Boys, in just such a meme that aims to make us look back to the special day our babies were born and look up the song that was in at number 1 that day. I’ve really enjoyed the idea of looking it all up because I couldn’t tell you anything that happened that day other than that my gorgeous babies arrived, given that I was in a spaced out baby fug, so I went to Every Hit to look it up.

The Monster was born on 30th Aug 2007.

The Number 1 single was: Kanye West – “Stronger”

The Number 1 album was: Newton Faulkner – “Hand Built By Robots”

The Minx was born on 23rd April 2010

The Number 1 single was: Usher featuring Will.I.Am – “OMG”

The Number 1 album was: Plan B – “The Defamation Of Strickland Banks”

Clearly my next job is to look up all of these on YouTube later….  I’m hopeless with music more recent than about 2001.  I enjoy listening to it but I don’t know any names so these could actually be favourites of mine but I have no clue.

So now to tag some of you, but even if you’re not tagged, do feel free to join in.  Do come back and comment when you’ve posted so we can all go read yours.

Never Bored of Bubbles

The Crumby Mummy

Trouble Doubled

5 responses to “What was the number 1 hit in the music charts when your baby was born?

  1. Grief. I have heard of these people, but probably couldn’t pick them out of a line-up. I have no idea what the songs are. I’m so out of touch. Thanks for the tag. I will get there, eventually.

I love comments! Please leave a reply. Please note that this website uses cookies and that by replying without changing your cookies settings you are consenting to their use.

